Steele County SWCD
235 Cedardale Dr.
Owatonna, MN 55060

Ph: (507) 451-6730 - Ext.3

Get Directions

Quick Links

Tree Program

Native Pollinator Packs

News & Events

Tree Day
Tree Pick-up Day
RIM Sign-up
Conservation Tour
MASWCD Convention
Cover Crops


Board Members

Our five-member, locally elected Board of Supervisors set policies, provide local input and insure oversight and accountability for the district. The SWCD Board meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month.

Dan Hansen Mark Ihlenfeld James Klecker Dave Melby Kyle Wolf

Chairman - Mark Ihlenfeld Representing Deerfield, Clinton Falls, Medford, and Merton Townships. Also representing the City of Medford (District 1)

Vice Chairman - Dan Hansen Representing Lemond, Somerset, and Aurora Townships (District 4)

Secretary - James Klecker Representing Berlin, Summit, and Blooming Prairie Townships. Also representing the cities of Ellendale and Blooming Prairie
(District 5)

Treasurer - Kyle Wolf Representing the City of Owatonna (District 3)

Public Relations & Information - Dave Melby Representing Havana, Meriden, Owatonna (District 2)


Board Representation Township Map

Agenda's and Treasurer Report's available at SWCD office.

All meeting minutes are available in hard copy in the SWCD office.

Board Meetings are held every second Wednesday of the month at 7:00 P.M. in the SWCD conference room. Public is welcome to attend.

*For Information on Running for a Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor the Minnesota Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts website is a good source.